Tax Deadlines in 2017

  • Price: £3.60
  • Published: December 2016
  • Type: Business Information Factsheet
  • Format: PDF

There are five main types of tax that are relevant to firms: income tax, corporation tax, National Insurance (NI), Value Added Tax (VAT) and Capital Gains Tax (CGT). Certain forms must be submitted to HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC), and payments must be made by certain dates to avoid incurring penalties for late submissions and interest on late payment of any tax due. HMRC's tax year runs from 6th April to 5th April the following year.

This factsheet lists the key tax dates in 2017 as they apply to a firm's different tax liabilities. It also provides information about the penalties for non-compliance with the deadlines. Taxation is a complicated area and professional advice should be sought to ensure that all tax obligations are met.

Add to basket

Your basket

    Currently in your basket
  • Empty

Proceed to checkout Proceed to checkout